Saint John's Seminary - Saint John's Seminary
Celebrating 140 Years of Mission!  

Faculty Directory

Very Rev. Stephen Salocks


Rev. Thomas Macdonald


Dr. Paul Metilly

Director of Intellectual Formation/Academic Dean

Rev. Richard Fitzgerald

Director of Pastoral Formation

Rev. Michael MacInnis

Director of the Propaedeutic Program | Director of Human Formation

Rev. Joseph Briody

Sacred Scripture | Interim Director of Spiritual Formation | Assistant Spiritual Director

Rev. Peter Stamm

Director of Sacred Liturgy | Theology

Rev. Ryan W. Connors

Professor of Moral Theology and Dean of Men

Dr. Anthony Coleman

Director of the Theological Institute | Professor of Theology

Rev. Stanislaus Achu


Rev. Maurice Agbaw-Ebai

Philosophy & Theology

Bishop Cristiano Barbosa


Prof. Janet Benestad


Rev. Donald Brick, OCD

Assistant Spiritual Director

Rev. Walter Carreiro

Portuguese Language

Dr. Michael Coughlin

Church History

Rev. George P. Evans

MAM/MTS- Spirituality

Dr. Angela Franks

Theology- MAM/MTS

Prof. Maria Galindez-Bianco

MAM/MTS-Canon Law

Rev. John Grieco

Adjunct Spiritual Director

Rev. Peter Grover, O.M.V.

Classical Languages/Sacred Scripture- MAM/MTS

Rev. Bryan Hehir

Moral Theology | Social Ethics

Rev. John G. Kiley

Adjunct Spiritual Director

Dr. Aldona Lingertat

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Vincent Lynch

Seminary Human Formation Consultant

Rev. John MacInnis

Assistant Director of the Propaedeutic Program

Dr. Leonard Maluf

Sacred Scripture

Rev. Brian Mahoney


Mary Ann McLaughlin

MAM-Spiritual Formation

Rev. Paul McNellis, S.J.

Adjunct Spiritual Director and Professor

Fr. Denis Nakkeeran

Moral Theology

Rev. Christopher O'Connor


Rev. Nathan J. Ricci

Canon Law

Rev. Paul Ritt


Rev. Nathaniel Sanders


Prof. Julianne Shanklin

Canon Law

Rev. Kevin Staley-Joyce


Rev. Ronald Tacelli, S.J.

Adjunct Spiritual Director

Rev. Michael Zimmerman

Sacred Scripture

Rev. Joseph Zwosta